JGSGB Council & Portfolio Holders

A complete list of JGSGB Council & Portfolio Holders that is regularly updated

(Biographies of Council, Presidents and Vice Presidents can be downloaded Here)

(Volunteers are always welcomed and if you are interested in becoming a JGSGB Officer or Portfolio Holder, the various Roles and Responsibilities can be downloaded from Here)


Robert Voss CBE, The Lord Lieutenant of Hertfordshire

David Jacobs - PRESIDENT


Sharon Hintze

Michael Tobias


Leigh Dworkin Chairman (also  Preservation of Records, Website Liaison)
Laurence Harris Strategy Committee
Martin Hill Secretary 
Peter Heilbrunn Treasurer
Marie-Anne Knight Membership Administration
Lydia Collins Librarian
Jessica Feinstein Shemot and Newsletter Editor
Anne Marcus  
Geoff Munitz Publications, Genealogical Enquiries
Anita Benson Premises, Regional Groups, Special Interest Groups
Daniel Morgan Thomas  Vice-Chair
Anthony Rosenthal  


Anita Benson Archivist
Raymond Montanjees Cemeteries Liaison
Jeanette Rosenberg Education & Mentoring
Martin Hill Federation of Family History Societies Liaison
Geoff Munitz Genealogical Enquiries
Mark Nicholls International Association of Jewish Genealogical Societies Liaison
Jessica Feinstein JCR-UK Discussion Group Moderator
David Shulman JCR-UK Webmaster
Jessica Feinstein JGSGB-Discuss Group Moderator

Lydia Collins


Marie-Anne Knight

Membership Administration

Mark Nicholls

Membership Administration (Deputy)

Jessica Feinstein

Newsletter Editor

Leigh Dworkin

Preservation of Records
Raymond Montanjees Programme & Events
Geoff Munitz Publications
Doreen Berger Press Relations
Anita Benson Regional and Special Interest Groups
Raymond Montanjees Security
Jessica Feinstein Shemot Editor
Jeanette Rosenberg Speaker Secretary
Vacant Visits Organiser
Michael Kaye Webmaster